Customer reviews for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2

SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2

For the walker demanding Excellent, there's the New Balance SuperLight/SuperFresh 895. With its molded ABZORB® insert with heel pillow and REVlite cushioning, you've got a shoe that feels like you're walking on clouds, even if you're just hitting the pavement.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
6 of 1060%of customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Review 1 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

walking on air

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
sophielyn
from Bronx, NY, USA
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
Not Very Easy
7
Very Easy
Falls Off Too Easily
7
Stays on Well
"Just brought these last night and am wearing them here at work ...so far. 4 hours in and I am feeling great. I have heel pain/plantar fascitiis for the past two months. I am on my feet , working in a gym and today is the first time, in a long time that I can actually sit, then stand, and not limp my way around. Do I still have pain? Yes, but its at a minimum that I can deal with. I am pleased with these sneakers and plan on getting another pair this weekend as these will stay here at work. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Shoe

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Arvella
from Fl
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
Not Very Easy
7
Very Easy
Falls Off Too Easily
7
Stays on Well
"Narrow shoes are hard to find in stores. Ordered this hoping it "might work". I can't believe how much I love this shoe. Fits perfectly and feels like I'm walking on a cloud. I'm now a New Balance "for sure" customer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is GREAT for my condition.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
mobile2montana
from Anaconda, MT
Used Product For: 6-8 weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
Not Very Easy
7
Very Easy
Falls Off Too Easily
7
Stays on Well
"I was recently told that I had fallen arches & bad arthritis in my ankles by my orthopedic surgeon. These shoes have realigned my ankles & given my arches support. I' m getting ready to order a black pair for fall."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome NB shoes

PostedJune 22, 2013
fishingfool
from Eufaula,, OK
Used Product For: 2-4 weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
"Due to deformities and arthritis, I have worn NB shoes exclusively for 13 years. These are by far the best New Balance shoes I have ever worn. I could not believe the cushioning and support in this low profile, light-weight shoe. I cannot thank you enough for developing such a shoe as these. Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE without notifying me so I can order every pair you have available in my size. I hope to be wearing these shoes 10 years from now, unless I am so fortunate to be wearing a newly developed NB shoes. I bought two pair in May and just bought two pair more today. I don't want to be without this pair of shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedMay 19, 2013
kiki
from Grand Rapids, MI
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
"I'm going to Europe this summer and was looking for a sleek and good walking shoe. I have been wearing these for a couple days now and there wasn't really much to break in, they are already extremely comfortable. They are very light and truly like walking on air. The shape of them is wonderful. I got them in black and thought the white on the front would come up far, but it doesn't. Overall, a truly perfect looking and feeling walking shoe. I couldn't be happier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedMay 13, 2013
rosecass
from Oregon USA
Used Product For: 8 or more weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
"All of New Balance shoes and boots are just excellent.
New Balance helps the posture and the spine; it is just the right shoes to support our body.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
21of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

895v2 Less Comfortable Than Previous Version

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Nancy
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Very Easy
4
Very Easy
"I bought the 895v2 because the earlier version is no longer available. This version is cut differently. The front tongue is cut higher while the back heel and sides are cut lower. The higher cut around the tongue results in a rub on the front part of the ankle where my foot bends while the back rubs lower on my back heel.
I had a little more difficulty putting on this pair of shoes and it seems like they are slightly heavier than the earlier version.
I'm going to keep them - because I'm too lazy to return them - and hope they loosen up with wear. I would not order this version again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST SHOES EVER

PostedMarch 19, 2014
quinnmarie
from Chisago County, MN, USA
Used Product For: 2-4 weeks
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Narrow
1
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
1
Would Purchase Again
Not Very Easy
1
Very Easy
Falls Off Too Easily
7
Stays on Well
"I have never had a problem with New Balance shoes before. I've owned at least a dozen pairs and not once has there been an issue. I work on my feet all day and only buy New Balance shoes since they are the comfiest...or so I thought.
I wish I had returned them the second they arrived. I tried them on and noticed that they were very tight around my forefoot but thought that if I wore them a few times that they would stretch out, but boy was I wrong. After just a few hours of wearing them I had to take them off because I had lost circulation in my toes. After a full 8 hour day of wearing them at work, my feet felt like they had been crushed in a vice. I don't have super wide feet, nor do I have super narrow feet.
My feet have NEVER hurt so bad in my life!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shoe runs narrow

PostedJune 27, 2013
maholden
from Dansville NY
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Avg Miles Per Week: 0-5 miles
Primary Activity: Walking
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs Narrow
1
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
1
Would Purchase Again
Not Very Easy
1
Very Easy
"I ordered the same size I get for all other New Balance shoes. This was so narrow that I never even put the second shoe on. Right back into the box and off to UPS. Thanks Heavens for free returns."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tight fit, bad design!

PostedJune 23, 2013
Diana
from Berkeley, CA
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
"I ordered this shoe in my normal size--9.5 W. The advertising said the shoe runs true to size, so I figured this would fit perfectly. Wrong! The shoes are tight--so tight that I have to wear them barefoot. Since they are athletic shoes and I wear them primarily for walking, socks would be nice.
In addition, the opening on the instep, where the laces are, has a stupid design. Although the shoe APPEARS to have a normal tongue, this is an illusion. In actuality only ONE side of the tongue is open (not both sides, as in most shoes). Therefore the shoe offers a rather narrow entryway for the foot. I can't imagine why New Balance went so far out of their way to create an inconvenient feature and then camouflage it with a fool-the-eye design.
New Balance, I used to love your shoes. Lately, I'm starting to hate them. What happened to you?????"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SuperLight/SuperFresh 895v2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sized like other NB shoes

PostedJune 22, 2013
Beth
from Kings Park, NY
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Primary Activity: Walking
"After reading other reviews, I ordered this shoe. I was really anticipating their arrival. I was so disappointed when they arrived. They were too small(short actually)for my foot. I never had a NB shoe that was not true to size. I ordered size 9 and am returning them. I actually think I would need to order a full size larger for the length necessary. So, I can't actually recommend or not recommend, but think anyone ordering should be aware of this about this shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.