Customer reviews for Leadville 1210

Leadville 1210

Inspired by the legendary Leadville 100 race and built for the ultra-runner, the New Balance Leadville 1210 uses N2 cushioning, a REVlite® midsole and a rugged Vibram® outsole to keep runners comfortable while they test their limits. Almost completely void of excess materials, seams, and bulk, the 1210 was designed from the inside-out to prevent skin irritations. With your feet in these shoes, they’ll surely be happy trails.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%of customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Leadville 1210
Review 1 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable & light ultra shoe

PostedJune 9, 2014
allantan
from Beijing, China
Used Product For: 8 or more weeks
Miles with Product: 20+ miles
Avg Miles Per Week: 20+ miles
Primary Activity: Running
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Narrow
5
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"Pros: Managed to race just over 500km in these before the grip finally smoothed out. All on mountain ultras, much of it technical with sharp rock. Comfortable - wore throughout 200km Swiss Irontrail. Good sharp-rock protection. Light (for a non-minimalist shoe) with good stability on uneven ground.
Cons: Seemed a bit slippery on wet rock in the Alps - but, can this even be improved without sacrificing the long-life soles (Save the Planet!).
This mid-packer will definitely buy again. Please continue this series.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
philsbald
from Boise, ID
Used Product For: 8 or more weeks
Primary Activity: Other
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Runs Small
4
Runs Large
Runs Narrow
4
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"I was looking for a comfortable running style shoe to replace a worn out pair of New Balance shoes. It was comfort from the first time I tried them on thus I was willing to pay full retail price for them (I have a wide high volume foot so finding a comfortable good fit can be difficult). This fall I saw that they were on sale on the New Balance website. It was a quick decision to order a 2nd pair.
The old pair has served me well. I've day hiked, played racquetball, jogged, walked, and worn them at the fitness center. They are my go to shoes for comfort.
Great shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Trail Running Shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Jeff
from Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Miles with Product: 6-10 miles
Avg Miles Per Week: 11-15 miles
Primary Activity: Other
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"I run regularly but I'm new to trail running. After running a few trails in road running shoes, the need for a dedicated trail running shoe became evident. The 1210 proved to be an exceptional trail running shoe for me with its extra stability contributing to significantly diminished fatigue and increased confidence to safely run harder on the trails."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rugged trails

PostedDecember 1, 2013
JonnyG
from Prosser, WA, USA
Used Product For: 8 or more weeks
Miles with Product: 16-20 miles
Avg Miles Per Week: 20+ miles
Primary Activity: Running
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Runs Small
4
Runs Large
Runs Narrow
4
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"I bought this shoe while training to run the Bridger Ridge Run for the second time. The first time I ran in a pair of 1227's (yes a road shoe) and felt horrible, rolled my ankles 10 times and had to take it slow on the downhill. Running in the Leadville 1210's was a completely different experience. The stability and traction allowed me to fly on the down hills over loose rock and jagged terrain with confidence. Slipping was not an issue nor were rolled ankles. At the end of the race my feet felt ready for more. I cut 2.5 hours off my time, 3/4 of that, I believe, is due to the 1210.
Great shoe NB, keep 'em coming!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trail and Mud Race Shoe!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
NCMudRunner
from Wilmington, NC, USA
Used Product For: 8 or more weeks
Miles with Product: 16-20 miles
Avg Miles Per Week: 6-10 miles
Primary Activity: Running
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Runs Small
5
Runs Large
Runs Narrow
5
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"I'm very happy with the Leadville, I just ran my first Mud Run in this shoe and it was great! Wet and muddy it stayed in place on my feet during the full race and was super easy to clean the next day!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Trail Shoe

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Brent
from Kentucky
Used Product For: 2-4 weeks
Miles with Product: 16-20 miles
Avg Miles Per Week: 16-20 miles
Primary Activity: Running
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Runs Small
4
Runs Large
Runs Narrow
6
Runs Wide
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"I don't run ultras, but I do have a very wide, big foot with a high instep. These shoes are great! As noted, there could be issues with heel slip, but I can deal with that by sock selection and lacing. I can see where the tongue could be an issue, but I am lacing using the last two eyelets to control for heel slip and I have not had a problem yet. Bottom line, I've finally found a quality WIDE trail shoe that works for me. I plan on buying a stash of these before they are gone ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe but runs 1/2 size large

PostedAugust 13, 2013
SandmanBravo
from Upstate New York
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Primary Activity: Playing a Team Sport
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Runs Small
6
Runs Large
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"I ordered this shoe in my usual size (11-1/2 EE) and it was too long and I had some heel slip. I returned them and got a half size smaller (11 EE) and they fit like they were hand crafted for my feet alone. They feel light and have nice support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leadville 1210
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally the Perfect Shoe

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Jay
from Houston, TX, USA
Used Product For: less than 2 weeks
Miles with Product: 16-20 miles
Avg Miles Per Week: 6-10 miles
Primary Activity: Playing a Team Sport
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Runs Small
4
Runs Large
Probably Would Not Purchase Again
7
Would Purchase Again
"Simply put I have finally found a trail running shoe that fits me perfectly. The new UL-1 last is the ideal fit for my foot with its wider heel and instep height, along with a standard toe box height and forefoot width. Good quality materials were used in the build and the Vibram soles are an excellent compliment to the rest of the shoe. Please make this shoe forever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.